RSS Feed

$150 Budget, Day (six?)–34.23 left

 

Went grocery shopping on Sunday. Our usual day is Saturday, but we had a competition Saturday, which I’ll post more about later. Minus a bag of Epsom salts for crafts night (more about that later), we spent $78.98. Here’s what we got for that: Bacon, cream cheese, chicken drumsticks, whole grain mustard, smoked gouda cheese, monterey jack cheese, unsalted butter, frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts, greek yogurt, olive oil, vanilla extract, turkey breakfast sausage, ground beef, fat free evaporated milk, crushed pineapples, organic apples, enchilada sauce, a potato, bananas, organic grape tomatoes, and a bag of something I can’t identify. Hmm, what is that? What did I buy? When I figure it out, I’ll let you know.

 

Left on the list for this pay period:

 

Jennie-O Hot Italian Turkey Sausage (Target)

4 Boneless skinless chicken breasts, organic

Beef Steak

Hawaiian BBQ Sauce (Target)

Bittersweet Chocolate, chopped (Maybe)

Eggs (Maybe)

Heavy Cream

Whole Milk

 

I have $10 worth of Target gift cards, so I anticipate that the BBQ sauce and the Jennie-O sausages will be free, or close to it. Can we do it with only $34.23 left? I hope so! Incidentally, we only have $11.07 left for other incidental expenses this pay period. That’s going to be over budget, since I have Subway scheduled for dinner on Thursday, and Subway is always more expensive than $11.07 for the two of us. But perhaps one aspect of our lives will be on-budget! Perhaps. I hope.

Leave a Reply

