RSS Feed

And…here’s the hard part (Budget eating day 13)

This is most of what we bought at the store on Friday. As you can see, that $34 budget basically went…well, right out the window. At the end of the day, I thought about the lack of food in my refrigerator and fell back into old habits. Buuuuut…. what we did buy was, for the most part, healthy. Highlights include: strawberries (organic), frozen strawberries (NOT organic), spinach, fruit leathers, yogurt, larabars (the jury is still out as to how I feel about these), orange juice (Which I only bought because I had a coupon for, then forgot to use the coupon), light wheat bread, fruit cups and no sugar added applesauce (not pictured), brown rice, and organic milk.

So how much did we spend? Yeah, around $140. Which is more than $100 over our budget and almost the entire budget from next week. Like I said, this is where I fail at keeping my budget.

Better luck next time?

Leave a Reply

