RSS Feed

Confession Time (Week 1, Day 4)

Confession Time: I fell of the healthy eating bandwagon, like, super hard. And it hurt. It hurt to the tune of maybe 10 pounds, which is a huge deal and makes me angry. I’ve been doing weight watchers, and now it’s time to actually DO weight watchers instead of just saying I am. SO to help me on my journey, I am making three promises to myself. Only three. More will follow.

(1) Drink a lot of water. At least 6 8oz glasses of water or tea every day. Water helps keep you full and hydrated.

(2) Track everything I eat. Everything. No excuses. Everything. EVERYTHING.

(3) Work out every.single.day. If it’s just 10 minutes, that’s fine. But do it every.single.day.

That’s it, for now. Three simple rules. Drink. Track. Run.

This will be a ten-week plan. At weeks 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9, and 10 I will be adding or altering rules. At the end of ten weeks, my goal is to have lost 25 pounds. This is more than 2 lbs a week, and is a hard goal, but I believe that if I can do this correctly I will meet it.

Starting weight: 264.4

Goal Ending Weight: 239.4

I’m starting this at day 4 since my weigh-in days are Sunday.

Does anyone else have a 10-week goal? What about more long-term goals? What do you want to achieve?

One response »

  1. I just went to your ‘about me’ page- am Im in the same boat as you…Thank you for making me realise that I need a 10 week goal. Ive had a 12 month goal and Ive only managed to put on.. falling off the bandwagon.. and now- as im working late at work- I have a packet of chips….:( please do keep posting I need it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

